About Us

About Us

SteadFin is a registered Savings and Credit Co-operative with over 600 active members who are largely staff, retirees, children, spouses and affiliates of the U.S. Mission agencies in Uganda.
We strive to transform members’ lives through innovative, quality and flexible services by providing affordable credit, financial literacy and sustainable investment opportunities 
The SACCO derives its mandate from the Co-operative Societies Act 1991, Cap 112, and its By-laws. Its affairs are run by a competent management team, directed by the Board as provided for in the by-laws, and reporting to the Annual General Assembly (AGM). This status enables it to provide more products and services to its members, beyond savings and credit.

Our History

SteadFin Uganda SACCO Ltd was started on 1st October 2017 as a merged entity between two US Mission based SACCOs. The FSN Cooperative Society Ltd (FSN SACCO) and US Embassy Uganda FSN Cooperative Society Ltd (USESA) started in 1992 and 1999 respectively as employee Associations and were later incorporated as Cooperative Societies.
Their combined membership had grown to over 550 active members with a total asset base of over UGX 32.5Bn as of December 31, 2017. Both SACCOs had lean management teams and acquired various assets over the years. Both entities had their core business as providing affordable credit to their membership, which SteadFin took on. 

Our Vision

“To be the leading Cooperative in Africa with financially liberated members.”

Our Mission

“Transforming members' lives through innovative, quality and flexible services.”

Management team

Benjamin Mukasa
Chief Executive Officer
Anthony Kitongo Wamalugu
Head of Finance and Investments
Yvonne Bahenda
Financial Advisor
Norah Namwanje
Financial Advisor
Muhammad Ndawula
Financial Accountant
Daphine Acano
Human Resource & Public Relations Officer
Daphne Allo
Administrative Officer

Board of Directors

Xavier Ejoyi
Chairman, Board of Directors
Anna Awor Colletar
Vice Chairman
Henry Nsubuga
General Secretary, Board of Directors
Dennis Natumanya
Treasurer, Board of Directors
Julius Ondoga
Board of Directors
Roger Were
Board of Directors
Fiona Waata
Board of Directors
Edward Katongole
Board of Directors
Dorcus Karungi Kaganda
Board of Directors